Mini review 

by Wendy Syddall

We are nearly at the end of my first year of blogging and I’ve had 358 views from the uk, Ireland, Canada, America, Australia and the phillipines. Wow, I’m so pleased. I want to thank everyone for reading it and any comments you’ve made. I hope that you enjoy it and please feel free to ask questions, and share it with friends and family.

I wanted to do a little review of how things have gone in the garden this year. I have tried some different seeds this year with varying degrees of success. What I would say is, the newer the seeds the more likely they are to germinate. Any seeds over 3 years old for me just aren’t as successful. My sweet peas were amazing and grew much taller than expected so I will give them a bigger  stake next year. 

I leave you for now with a picture of a hellebore currently flowering. It’s a bit early, normally they flower in February.

  

